Lifetime Achievement Award | The American Association For Justice Archive

The Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes an AAJ member of at least 20 years standing whose courtroom advocacy has, during a distinguished career, significantly advanced the rights of the wrongfully injured, and who by substantial service to AAJ and the trial bar, has significantly furthered the cause of justice and the mission of the Association.

The American Association for Justice proudly announces the 2018 recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award:

Richard D. Hailey

*Click here to watch Rich's acceptance speech at the AAJ 2018 Annual Convention.

Past Recipients

2017: Wayne Hogan
2016: Mark P. Robinson
2015: W. Mark Lanier
2014: Howard L. Nations
2013: Gerry L. Spence
2012: Elizabeth Cabraser
2011: O. Fayrell Furr, Jr.
2010: Ronald L. Motley
2009: Todd Smith
2008: Fred Baron
2007: Philip H. Corboy Sr.
2006: Ralph Cloar
2005: Phil Maher
2004: Kenneth Feinberg
2003: Roxanne B. Conlin
2002: Jim Kitchens
2001: Gregory Cusimano
2000: Russ Herman
1999: Kathleen Flynn Peterson
1998: Bob Gibbins