Leonard Ring Champion of Justice | The American Association For Justice Archive

The Leonard Ring Champion of Justice Award recognizes an AAJ member of at least 10 years standing who is of outstanding integrity and overall character and has demonstrated Leonard Ring’s devotion to human and civil rights.

The Award is given to a member who has provided distinguished service in advancing AAJ’s mission and growth, and made outstanding contributions to trial advocacy and the legal profession. 

The American Association of Justice proudly announces the Leonard Ring Champion of Justice Award recipient for 2018:

Anthony Tarricone

*Click here to watch Anthony's acceptance speech at the AAJ 2018 Annual Convention.


2017: Mary Beth Ramey
2016: Gary Paul
2015: Todd A. Smith

2014: Leonard A. Orman
2013: Mary E. Alexander
2012: Peter Perlman
2011: Gregory S. Cusimano
2010: Richard D. Hailey
2009: Leo Boyle
2008: Linda Miller Atkinson
2007: Ralph Cloar
2006: Roxanne Barton Conlin
2005: Richard Bieder
2004: David Shrager
2003: Eugene Pavalon
2002: Larry S. Stewart
2001: Russ Herman
2000: Harry Philo