Mike Eidson Scholarship | The American Association For Justice Archive

The Mike Eidson Scholarship Fund was established by the AAJ Women for Justice Education Fund in 2008, in honor of AAJ past President Mike Eidson, whose vision and generosity inspired it. The scholarship, traditionally in the amount of $5,000, is awarded annually to a rising 3L (or rising 4L in a night program) female student who has demonstrated a commitment to a career as a plaintiff lawyer or criminal defense lawyer and a dedication to upholding and defending the principles of the Constitution, and to the concept of a fair trial, the adversary system, and a just result for the injured, the accused, and those whose rights are jeopardized.The winner will be provided opportunity to attend the AAJ Annual Convention.

2020 CYCLE

Scholarship Applications open on February 1, 2020. Applications are due May 15, 2020. 

Applications must include the following: 

  • A completed application form.
  • A letter explaining your interest in a career as a trial lawyer, and your dedication to upholding and defending the principles of the Constitution, and how you have demonstrated this
  • A resume
  • A completed form verifying your student status.

DOWNLOAD mike eidson scholarship application 

DOWNLOAD mike eidson scholarship VERIFICATION FORM 

Every applicant must be an AAJ law student member (join here) and enrolled in an ABA accredited law school. Incomplete applications will not be considered.

Submit applications to:

AAJ Membership Department 
777 6th Street NW
Suite 200
Washington, DC 20001

Please contact the AAJ Membership Department with questions at 800-424-2727 or by email at membership@justice.org.

If you would like to join AAJ, please find more information here

CONGRATULATIONS to the winner of the 2019 Mike Eidson Scholarship:

  • Vanja Pemac, University of Wisconsin School of Law

Past Winners


Nikita Bhojani, University of Richmond School of Law


Crystal Mendoza-Velard, Golden Gate University School of Law


Angelik Edmonds, Univeristy of California Los Angeles School of Law


Abbye Rose Klamann, University of Michigan Law School


Tiffane King, University of California Irvine School of Law, Irvine, CA
Nisha Vasan, University of Connecticut School of Law, Hartford, CT


Shauna Madison


Olivia Quinto-Reyes
Desiree Mitchell


Carol Longoria


Tiffany R. Ellis


Samika Boyd
Christine Malumphy

To make a donation to the AAJ Women for Justice Education fund, please download the contribution form.